Thinking about starting your own dog care business?  Call 01367 860052 or click here...

Your Shopping Cart

It appears that your cart is currently empty!

CONTINUE SHOPPING

South Cotswolds

Services

  • Day care
  • Home boarding
  • Dog Walking
  • Pet Taxi
  • Pick up and Drop Off

Areas covered

Ashton Keynes, Baunton, Blunsdon, Castle Eaton, Cerney Wick, Cirencester, Coates, Coln St Aldwyns, Cricklade, Down Ampney, Dunfield, Fairford, Hannington, Hatherop, Highworth, Honeycomb Leaze, Inglesham, Kemble, Kempsford, Latton, Marston Meysey, Meysey Hampton, Minety, Oaksey, Poole Keynes, Poulton, Purton Stoke, Quenington, RAF Fairford, Shorncote, Siddington, Somerford Keynes, South Cerney, South Marston Stanton Fitzwarren, Upper Minety, Whelford, Preston

Location

Find

Kempsford
Gloucestershire
GL7 4HN

Contact

Social

About us

My Best Friend, South Cotswolds is owned and operated by Melanie Hillier and is based in the picturesque village of Kempsford between Cirencester and Swindon.

Melanie Hillier

As a child I grew up with Beauty and Ben, my Dobermans, and whenever I walked Ben people would ask who was taking who for a walk; he was my best friend and meant the world to me!

I spent most of my working life, almost 25 years, in the RAF initially as a medic and then as a Registered Nurse. During this time I was lucky enough to spend 2 years in Cyprus where I volunteered to be a foster carer for the dog re-homing centre but ended up adopting two tiny abandoned Pointer puppies, Scooby and Dillon. I would never have put my dogs into kennels and really appreciated a caring home environment whenever I had to leave them so know first-hand how important professional safe and reliable dog care can be.

Having always wanted to start my own business, and of course having always loved dogs, My Best Friend was an obvious choice for me. I am looking forward to welcoming you and your best friends sometime soon.

What clients say

"We left our little girl Roxy with Mel for 3 days and it was home from home for her. She was made to feel part of the family and I'm sure she was spoilt from the moment we dropped her off to the moment we collected her. We will use Mel again and highly recommend the service provided, in fact Roxy is already planning her next stay with aunty Mel.”

"Melanie provides a Professional and reliable service. Otis loves her and gets really excited when he hears the van pull up, we couldn't imagine not having Melanie to look after our special boy. Otis' care started when he was just 2 months old, with puppy visits and now he's 7 months and enjoys group walks, and the odd day at day care, Melanie has had a big role in socialising Otis and she is enthusiastic and loves playing with him. I would recommend Melanie's service to anyone"

"Milo, my 6 month old puppy bounds up Mel's driveway each morning excited about the walks he'll go on, the doggy pals he'll get to play with and the hugs and treats he will receive throughout the day. He makes himself at home in Mel's living room  and she is so attentive to this growing boy's needs, and encourages his positive socialisation with other dogs which has given him so much confidence. For my part I am reassured to know that Milo is in good hands and I can trust Mel with his care when I am travelling for work. Mel is always happy to provide me with a daily an update and sometimes photos of Milo's adventures!"

"I was so lucky to find Melanie from My Best Friend Dog Care.  Melanie provides boarding and daycare services for our dog Buster.  He is always excited when he realises that he is going to Melanie’s!  I can always rest assured knowing that my dog is going to be well looked after while I am away.  I recommend her highly!"

“Melanie is a kind and very caring person who knows each of the dogs she looks after extremely well. She is sensitive to their likes and dislikes and it shows that she truly loves her work. Our dog has boarded, gone to daycare and receives regular weekly walking with Melanie. He is always excited to see her and comes home suitably tired! Melanie has helped me at a moments notice when I had an emergency and has been considerate and reliable with all her care. I highly recommend her. Thank you Melanie!”

Prices

Home boarding

  • 1 dog - £25 per day
  • 2 dogs - £45 per day
  • £5/day surcharge for puppies under 6 months old
  • 50% surcharge for Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Years Eve/Day
  • Pick up/Drop off: 0-5 miles £5 then 50p pm 

Day care

Monday – Friday:

  • 1 dog - £22 per session 
  • 2 dogs - £42 per session
  • £5/day surcharge for puppies under 6 months old 
  • 50% surcharge for weekends and Bank Holidays
  • Pick up/Drop off: 0-5 miles £5 then 50p pm

Pet sitting

Monday to Friday:

  • 1 pet - £10
  • 1+ pets £18
  • 50% surcharge for weekends and Bank Holidays 
  • Discounts available for 2nd daily visit

 

Dog walking

Monday – Friday:

  • 1 dog - £12
  • 2 dogs - £20
  • Additional dogs - £5
  • 50% surcharge for weekends and Bank Holidays
  • Discounts available for 2nd daily walk

Our carers

Comng soon.

Gallery

animal jobs direct bfa provisional natwest pet sitter plus