Thinking about starting your own dog care business?  Call 01367 860052 or click here...

Your Shopping Cart

It appears that your cart is currently empty!

CONTINUE SHOPPING

West Oxfordshire

Services

  • Day care
  • Home boarding
  • Grooming
  • Dog walking
  • Pet sitting

Areas covered

Alvescot, Asthall, Aston, Bampton, Black Bourton, Brize Norton, Broadwell, Burford, Carterton, Clanfield, Curbridge, Ducklington, Faringdon, Fifield, Filkins, Hailey, Kelmscott, Kencot, Leafield, Lechlade, Milton-Under-Wychwood, Minster Lovell, Shilton, Shipton-Under-Wychwood, Swinbrook, Widford, Witney

Location

Find

Lechlade Road
Langford
GL2 3LA

Contact

Social

About us

My Best Friend West Oxfordshire is owned and run by Jon and Clara Roff and was opened in April 2015. They are based in Langford, West Oxfordshire on the edge of the beautiful Cotswolds.

Jon Roff

Jon is responsible for dog walking, day care, home boarding, pet sitting and pet transport. Starting my best friend is a change of direction for Jon who previously held a number of senior management positions with a global brand.

Clara Roff

Clara is a City and Guilds qualified dog groomer with a passion for animals and since 2007 Clara has been grooming her own dogs Daisy and Ruby as well as many others for family and friends.

What clients say

"They took care to find out all about my dogs and their needs & routine. I feel they are both expert doggy lovers who clearly make their guests feel very much at home. My dogs returned happy, exercised and loved."

Sarah Le Maitre

"We can't recommend my best friend enough. They have been taking care of our very special Eddie at day care - he is only a puppy but he has such fun and loves going with Jon or Clara when they come to pick him up. I wouldn't let my dog go to anyone else!"

Jayne Newton

Prices

Home boarding

  • 1 dog - £25 per day
  • 2 dogs - £45 per day
  • £5/day surcharge for puppies under 6 months old
  • 50% surcharge for Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Years Eve/Day
  • Pick up/Drop off: 0-5 miles £5 then 50p pm 

Day care

Monday – Friday:

  • 1 dog - £22 per session 
  • 2 dogs - £42 per session
  • £5/day surcharge for puppies under 6 months old 
  • 50% surcharge for weekends and Bank Holidays
  • Pick up/Drop off: 0-5 miles £5 then 50p pm

Pet sitting

Monday to Friday:

  • 1 pet - £10
  • 1+ pets £18
  • 50% surcharge for weekends and Bank Holidays 
  • Discounts available for 2nd daily visit

 

Dog walking

Monday – Friday:

  • 1 dog - £12
  • 2 dogs - £20
  • Additional dogs - £5
  • 50% surcharge for weekends and Bank Holidays
  • Discounts available for 2nd daily walk

Our carers

Robin

We have both grown up with dogs, and are keen to provide a loving alternative to kennels. Robin grew up with smooth-haired dachshunds and a Cavalier King Charles spaniel; Sonya with working Border Collies on the family farm, and later 'show' Border Collies.

Sonya

It gives us both enormous pleasure to take our doggy guests exploring on the Ridgeway, and we especially enjoy having 'regulars' who we have watched grow up from puppies to grown-up dogs.

Sue

Guy & Sue moved to Carterton from Didcot in 2014. They had a Jack Russell which sadly died after a mouth tumour and miss her terribly so decided to care for dogs whilst they wait until they retire, when they'll definitely have another dog.

Guy

They have a great garden for the dogs they care for to romp around in and love taking them for long walks.

Heather

They both grew up with dogs and have always enjoyed their company. They are not able to commit on a full-time basis to a dog, so this is the very next best thing, looking after someone else’s pet on a flexible basis.

Simon

They say its great having the patter of paws around the house again and of course the tummy rubs and welly walks that all dogs just love!

Gallery

animal jobs direct bfa provisional natwest pet sitter plus